2019 Golden Horseshoe Crokinole Tournament

The 2019 Golden Horseshoe Crokinole Tournament was played on January 26th, 2019 in Hamilton, Ontario.
There were 42 players in what was the 102nd NCA event, and the 10th NCA event in Hamilton, Ontario.
A tournament recap was provided by CrokinoleCentre.
Videos from the tournament are provided by CrokinoleCentre

Competitive Division

Preliminary Round - Group A

The preliminary round was played in 4 groups. The top scores determined the group compositions for the second round.

1Jon Conrad1066102
2Roy Campbell1059118
3Eric Miltenburg105584
4Andrew Korchok105392
5Reuben Jong1051100
6Bill Geris104296
7David Braun103469
8Nathan Quigley103153
9Jahjireh Jong102342
10Doreen Sulkye102246
11Manoah Jong10410

Preliminary Round - Group B

1Nathan Walsh106595
2Reid Tracey106285
3Robbie Thuot104770
4Clare Keupfer104755
5Bev Vaillancourt104767
6Ron Langill104160
7Michael Meleg103459
8Dale Henry103457
9Maradyn Wood103045
10Janet Diebel102441

Preliminary Round - Group C

1Zion Jong10935
2Justin Slater958105
3Fred Slater95064
4Jason Beierling94980
5Joe Arnup94682
6Jo-Ann Carter94065
7Abijah Jong93556
8Cathy Keupfer93247
9Roy Perez92273
10Garry Wood92137
11Erwin 'Moochie' Printup9530

Preliminary Round - Group D

1Ray Beierling96085
2Jeremy Tracey94565
3Roger Vaillancourt94483
4Christina Campbell93967
5Peter Carter93873
6John Wood93679
7Janet Weite93259
8Howard Martin92954
9Garret Tracey92558
10Kathy Geris91228

Second Round - Group A

The second round was played in 4 groups. Competitors had to finish in the top 4 to advance to the playoffs from Group A, and in the top 2 in all other groups.

1Justin Slater1168181
2Roy Campbell1155127
3Nathan Walsh1153115
4Reid Tracey1151123
5Ray Beierling1151150
6Jason Beierling1149143
7Jeremy Tracey1140107
8Eric Miltenburg1139105
9Roger Vaillancourt1137123
10Jon Conrad113596
11Fred Slater1132117
12Robbie Thuot111879

Second Round - Group B

1Joe Arnup94764
2Reuben Jong94366
3Peter Carter93956
4Christina Campbell93775
5Bev Vaillancourt93659
6Ron Langill93550
7Clare Keupfer93357
8 Andrew Korchok93354
9Bill Geris93140
10Jo-Ann Carter92647

Second Round - Group C

1Michael Meleg94473
2Abijah Jong94257
3Maradyn Wood94149
4Nathan Quigley94047
5Janet Waite93956
6Howard Martin93642
7Cathy Keupfer93359
8David Braun93251
9Dale Henry92854
10John Wood92550

Second Round - Group D

1Garret Tracey95764
2Roy Perez95052
3Garry Wood94747
4Doreen Sulkye94229
5Erwin 'Moochie' Printup93737
6Janet Diebel93734
7Jahjireh Jong93534
8Zion Jong92639
9Kathy Geris91726
10Manoah Jong9813

Semifinals and Final - Group A

The top 4 played a best-of-3 games semifinals and finals to determine the winner. Matches were first to 5 games using the Quinte convention.

A Group Semifinals
Game 1Game 2Game 3
Justin Slater66
Reid Tracey24
Roy Campbell66
Nathan Walsh44

A Group Finals
Game 1Game 2Game 3
Justin Slater66
Roy Campbell20

Final - Group B

The top 2 in each group played a best-of-3 games final to determine the winner.

Game 1Game 2Game 3
Reuben Jong66
Joe Arnup40

Final - Group C

The top 2 in each group played a best-of-3 games final to determine the winner.

Game 1Game 2Game 3
Abijah Jong65
Michael Meleg21

Final - Group D

The top 2 in each group played a best-of-3 games final to determine the winner.

Game 1Game 2Game 3
Tracey Garret266
Perez Roy622

Download Results