2017 Golden Horseshoe Crokinole Tournament

The 2017 Golden Horseshoe Crokinole Tournament was played on January 28th, 2017 in Hamilton, Ontario.
There were 44 players in what was the 82nd NCA event, and the 8th NCA event in Hamilton, Ontario.
A tournament recap was provided by CrokinoleCentre.
Videos from the tournament are provided by CrokinoleCentre

Competitive Division

Preliminary Round - Group A

The preliminary round was played in 4 groups. The top scores determined the group compositions for the second round.

1Justin Slater1067105
2Clare Kuepfer105971
3Derek McKie105368
4Ezra Jantzi104957
5John McFeeters104456
6Bob Jones104350
7Jake Ruggi103445
8Lynda Baumann102826
9Janet Diebel102838
10Mouser Henry102029
11Kevin Dias101325

Preliminary Round - Group B

1Ray Beierling1073123
2Fred Slater106478
3Howard Martin106071
4Wayne Scott105466
5Tom Walsh103642
6Moochie Printup103441
7Gauthier Degli Agosti102730
8Doreen Sulkye102627
9Dianne McFeeters102336
10Allie Small102231
11Rigg Dorothy101744

Preliminary Round - Group C

1Jon Conrad106483
2Gerald Kipfer106284
3Dwayne Campbell105085
4Bev Vaillancourt104864
5Eric Miltenburg104765
6Christina Campbell103983
7Cathy Kuepfer103759
8Jo-Ann Carter103260
9Gloria Walsh102329
10Ken Baumann102136
11Brian Henry101728

Preliminary Round - Group D

1Nathan Walsh106380
2Andrew Hutchinson106287
3Tyson Kipfer105773
4Roger Vaillancourt105264
5Jacob Westerhof104544
6Dale Henry104353
7Peter Carter103655
8Amelia Hartmann102419
9Lucas Merkli102244
10Cindy Paul101825
11David Murray101821

Second Round - Group A

The second round was played in 4 groups. Competitors had to finish in the top 4 to advance to the playoffs.

1Justin Slater1162121
2Ray Beierling1162117
3Jon Conrad115798
4Nathan Walsh115586
5Andrew Hutchinson115197
6Fred Slater115081
7Gerald Kipfer114367
8Clare Kuepfer113581
9Dwayne Campbell113371
10Howard Martin113371
11Derek McKie112581
12Tyson Kipfer112247

Second Round - Group B

1Bev Vaillancourt105261
2Eric Miltenburg105161
3Roger Vaillancourt105064
4Bob Jones104658
5Christina Campbell104374
6Wayne Scott104053
7John McFeeters103952
8Ezra Jantzi103852
9Jacob Westerhof102934
10Dale Henry102850
11Cathy Kuepfer102643

Second Round - Group C

1Jake Ruggi106291
2Jo-Ann Carter105671
3Lynda Baumann105046
4Peter Carter104747
5Moochie Printup104140
6Dianne McFeeters103942
7Janet Diebel103532
8Amelia Hartmann103429
9Tom Walsh103253
10Doreen Sulkye102527
11Gauthier Degli Agosti102130

Second Round - Group D

1Gloria Walsh94837
2Lucas Merkli94650
3Brian Henry94228
4Cindy Paul93831
5Rigg Dorothy93741
6Mouser Henry93343
7David Murray93320
8Allie Small93021
9Ken Baumann93027
10Kevin Dias92220

Semifinals and Final - Group A

The top 4 played a best-of-3 games semifinals and finals to determine the winner. Matches were first to 5 points with the Wimbledon rule.

Game 1Game 2Game 3
Justin Slater66
Nathan Walsh40
Ray Beierling66
Jon Conrad40

Game 1Game 2Game 3
Justin Slater511
Ray Beierling355

Semifinals and Final - Group B

Game 1Game 2Game 3
Bev Vaillancourt11
Bob Jones55
Eric Miltenburg34
Roger Vaillancourt56

Game 1Game 2Game 3
Bob Jones500
Roger Vaillancourt366

Semifinals and Final - Group C

Game 1Game 2Game 3
Jake Ruggi66
Peter Carter04
Jo-Ann Carter66
Lynda Baumann20

Game 1Game 2Game 3
Jake Ruggi32
Jo-Ann Carter56

Semifinals and Final - Group D

Game 1Game 2Game 3
Gloria Walsh628
Cindy Paul064
Lucas Merkli626
David Murray260

Game 1Game 2Game 3
Gloria Walsh40
Lucas Merkli66

Download Results