2014 Forest City Flickers Crokinole Tournament

The 2014 Forest City Flickers Crokinole Tournament was played on March 22nd, 2014 in London, Ontario.
There were 24 players in what was the 52nd NCA event, and the 6th NCA event in London, Ontario.
A tournament recap was provided by CrokinoleCentre.
Videos from the tournament are provided by CrokinoleCentre

Competitive Division

Preliminary Round - Group A

The preliminary round was played in 2 groups. The top scores determined the group compositions for the second round.

1Ray Beierling116599
2Jason Beierling115898
3John Harvey115275
4Eric Miltenberg115187
5Ab Leitch114888
6Fred Slater114880
7Alex Protas114368
8Chris Gorsline114267
9Barry Kiggins114160
10Clare Kuepfer113946
11Peter Carter113552
12Dale Henry11643

Preliminary Round - Group B

1Nathan Walsh1161123
2Roy Campbell115871
3Matt Brown115792
4Paul Brubacher115378
5Rueben Jong115172
6Tom Johnson114466
7Peter Tarle113971
8Greg Matthison113959
9Jon Conrad113875
10Dave Brown113767
11Ron Reesor113145
12Brian Henry112044

Second Round - Group A

The second round was played in 3 groups. Competitors in groups A, B and C had to finish in the top 4 to advance to the playoffs.

1Nathan Walsh73760
2Roy Campbell73470
3Eric Miltenberg73154
4Ray Beierling73066
5Jason Beierling72758
6Matt Brown72459
7Paul Brubacher72245
8John Harvey71849

Second Round - Group B

1Ab Leitch73734
2Peter Tarle73547
3Fred Slater73139
4Rueben Jong72941
5Alex Protas72731
6Chris Gorsline72436
7Tom Johnson72335
8Barry Kiggins71837

Second Round - Group C

1Jon Conrad74968
2Clare Kuepfer74247
3Dave Brown73646
4Ron Reesor73239
5Brian Henry72133
6Peter Carter71923
7Greg Matthison71537
8Dale Henry71026

Final 4 - Group A

Competitors in group A had to finish in the top 2 to advance to the finals. B and C group finishes determined the final standings. Detailed scoring is not available.

1Nathan Walsh3
1Ray Beierling3
3Roy Campbell3
4Eric Miltenberg3

Final 4 - Group B

1Fred Slater3
2Ab Leitch3
3Rueben Jong3
4Peter Tarle3

Final 4 - Group C

1Jon Conrad3
2Ron Reesor3
3Dave Brown3
4Clare Kuepfer3


The finals played a best of 3 games with the winner of each game being determined by a race to 5 points.

A Group Final
Best of 3 games
Nathan WalshW
Ray BeierlingL

Download Results